NWTMN meets with NWT Cabinet members

Today the Northwest Territory Métis Nation met with NWT Cabinet members to communicate our concerns and priorities.

These discussions help strengthen our relationship between governments and ensure we continue to focus on a better NWT for all.

From left to right:
HRMGC President Trevor Beck
FRMG President Arthur Beck
NWTMN VP Betty Villebrun
NWTMN Secretary Treasurer Paul Harrington
Minister Diane Archie
Premier Caroline Cochrane
NWTMN President Garry Bailey
Minister Paulie Chinna
Minister Julie Green
Minister Caroline Wawzonek
Minister Shane Thompson
FSMC President Allan Heron

More Posts

Northwest Territory Métis Nation Logo

NOTICE of Annual General Assembly

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the; Will hold Annual General Assemblies in Hay River, NT, at the Hay River Community Hall from Tuesday, November 21, 2023 to Friday, November 24,

Wildfire Evacuation Assistance Update

Payments for the wildfire evacuation assistance are being sent out as fast as we can. If you have sent in an email to, or submitted your application via,

Wildfire Evacuation Assistance

The Northwest Territory Métis Nation has received approval from the three Métis local governments (Fort Resolution Métis Government, Fort Smith Métis Council, Hay River Métis Government Council) to issue a

Health Legislation Consultation Meetings

The Northwest Territory Métis Nation, Indigenous Services Canada, and the North Slave Métis Alliance are working together on co-developing health legislations options. We are planning on having the below community

Skip to content